A New Sewing Room pt 1

My husband and I have just moved house – and as part of the move I get my very own sewing room at last.   It is a small room, but even at the open for inspection when I saw the room for the first time, I felt it would be a perfect sewing room.

Not long after confirming the house sale and pending move, I investigated a trestle table for the room.  I found a couple on gumtree.com who crafted their own tables from recycled baltic pine – perfect!  So had myself a table.

I also managed to pick up for myself an old Singer sewing machine, whilst we were weekend-ing in Warburton… it will have a pride of place in the sewing room, and does need a good dust and clean when I have a spare moment, before I will put it on display!

So, watch this space, I will give further updates as I continue to turn my sewing room into the ‘just-how-I’d-like-it’ room!  And now, of course, it’s time to sew some winter things…

Leave a Reply

