A Sewn Item A Week – week 2

As my holidays drew to an end, I went and bought a large volume of fabric from Tessuti in Melbourne… Nice.
When I finished one garment that same weekend I thought to myself, would it be possible in the midst of my full time work and all the other commitments, to squeeze in sewing time for one finished item a week. That would mean by the end of the year I would have potentially 52 new things in my cupboard – awesome!

Of course, discussing with a friend, we agreed that this could include gifts that we make also. So, I shall attempt this this year and document my items here. I haven’t yet photographed week 1, but shall post it later this week. 🙂

Week 2 – I finished my sister’s birthday gift – Tanya’s Tote. This comes from fabric that I designed myself specifically for her, and is available on Spoonflower www.spoonflower.com/explore/16172

Leave a Reply

